Skip to content

Celebrity Hair Yearbook: 2010

December 29, 2010

Hottest Blonde: Amanda Seyfried

This former “Mean Girl” has really proven herself in the past year or so. Amanda Seyfried is definitely a talented actress – she has three new movies coming out in the next year. Besides her gorgeous blonde hair, I love how down-to-earth and focused on her acting she is. “If I came out with a club hit, if I were singing duets with Jesse McCartney, I think people would get the wrong idea,” she says. “I’m not interested in fashion design. I’m an actress, and that’s all I want to focus on. For me, that’s just more fulfilling.” Of course, it doesn’t hurt that she’s absolutely beautiful – enough to make the “Most Beautiful People” list two years in a row!

Hottest Brunette: Mila Kunis

This was tough. There’s so many beautiful Hollywood brunettes to choose from. Mila, though, has been a favorite of mine for lots of reasons – That 70s Show, Family Guy, Black Swan… (especially Family Guy.) I could go on for days. Mila has so many great styles – wavy, straight, high bun, ponytail… she looks awesome in everything. By the way, is anyone else surprised to learn that Mila has two different colored eyes… and that she dated Macaulay Culkin? Interesting…


Best Neon Hair: Nicki Minaj

We’ve seen a lot of the neon trend this year, whether it’s a wig, a subtle streak or an actual dye. Out of everyone wearing neon, Nicki’s is my favorite (Katy Perry = close second). She’s worn her hair in every color of the rainbow. I know, I checked. Here’s an array of all her wild hair colors from 2010:

Best Hair Couple: Katy Perry & Russell Brand

These two are my latest obsession. I love everything about Katy Perry – her hair, her style, her sense of humor. This year we’ve seen her wear every hairstyle from neon wigs to vintage up-do’s, and she looks gorgeous in everything. As for her gorgeous British husband, I hope he never, ever drops the accent or cuts his hair. Katy and Russell make such an awesome and fun couple!

Best Man Hair: Russell Brand

Duh. There’s no question here who wins for Best Man Hair of 2010 (of all time, in my opinion). Maybe I’m a little Russell Brand-obsessed, but I’ve watched “Get Him to the Greek” about six times in the past few days and it hasn’t gotten any less awesome. I could listen to this man talk for days. And that hair! OMG. His beachy waves are better than mine.

Hairy Situation: Amy Winehouse

Remember Amy Winehouse? She’s a total train wreck in a lot of ways. I guess she has a lot more to worry about these days besides her hairstyle (rehab, jail, etc.) but it’s still really, really bad. The beehive, the random blonde streak, the frizz… it’s just awful.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

